Chief Scout Awards 2012

csgIn June 2012 Three Scouts from the 172 received their Chief Scouts Gold awardsIMG_4529, hese were: Beth Hill, Laura Jones, and Charley Gamblin.  All three have worked hard over their years in the Scouts and have done well to achieve the highest award in the Scout section.
Laura and Charley were able to attend the summer awards ceremony at Drum Hill and received their awards from the County Commissioner.  Unfortunately we have lost our pictures from this event so it you have some please let me know!  The picture oppoite is Beth who could not make the main event and was presented with hers by the ADC Scouts, David Marvin.